facebook  Instagram  YouTube  twitter  LinkedIn

Donate Now Jewish Community Foundation

Get Involved

Getting involved with YAD is an exciting way to meet other young adults who share your values and interests. YAD, along with Shalom Pittsburgh, the outreach and engagement arm of YAD, offers social, community service, cultural and educational events, as well as leadership development and travel opportunities.


Make a difference in the community.

Leadership Development

Find your potential to make a difference.

Travel Destinations

Leadership conferences, missions to Israel and more.

Social Activities

The place to be for singles, couples and families.

Mitzvah Projects

Lend a helping hand and give back.

Family Programs

Grab the kids and go.


Welcome to the 'Burgh.

In the Suburbs

We come to you... North, South, East and West.

Vodka Latke

Pittsburgh's premier Chanuka social event.

See who is already involved

Meet our YAD Board.




Get Help

Get help through services provided with support from the Jewish Federation.

Upcoming Events

Beyond the Casbah: Mission to MoroccoEvent spans multiple days
Sun, 11 Mar 2018 -
Tue, 20 Mar 2018

All Day Event

"Reverse" Mission from Israel to PittsburghEvent spans multiple days
Sun, 18 Mar 2018 -
Sun, 25 Mar 2018

All Day Event

Wechsler Meeting
Mon, 19 Mar 2018
6:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Dinner with YAD2Gether Israeli Delegation
Tue, 20 Mar 2018
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Follow the Reader
Wed, 21 Mar 2018
9:00 AM - 10:00 AM

VOOM! FOCUS Pittsburgh
Wed, 21 Mar 2018
11:30 AM - 1:30 PM

Israel Program Committee
Mon, 26 Mar 2018
5:15 PM - 6:45 PM

CRC Committee Meeting
Mon, 26 Mar 2018
5:15 PM - 6:45 PM

HOLD: Bread Bash with Shalom Pittsburgh and J'Burgh
Thu, 29 Mar 2018
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

I-Volunteer: Seeds of Friendship
Sun, 08 Apr 2018
10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

National Volunteer Week 2018Event spans multiple days
Sun, 15 Apr 2018 -
Sun, 22 Apr 2018

All Day Event

Good Deeds Day 2018
Sun, 15 Apr 2018
All Day Event

Yom HaZikaron
Tue, 17 Apr 2018
8:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Follow the Reader
Wed, 18 Apr 2018
9:00 AM - 10:00 AM

More Events Print View

Young Adult Division

Jewish Federation of Greater Pittsburgh
234 McKee Place, Pittsburgh, PA 15213
412-681-8000 I  www.jfedpgh.org I info@jfedpgh.org  
Four Star Charity   Award for Excellence

Copyright © 2018 The Jewish Federation of Greater Pittsburgh. All Rights Reserved
Privacy Policy   |   Terms of Use