facebook  Instagram  YouTube  twitter  LinkedIn

Donate Now Jewish Community Foundation



Meryl K. Ainsman, Chair of the Board
Charles Porter, Vice Chair
David Sufrin, Vice Chair
Scott Tobe, Vice Chair
Jan Levinson, Treasurer

Susan Berman Kress, Assistant Treasurer
Chuck Perlow, Secretary
Linda Joshowitz, Assistant Secretary 

Board Members at Large

Aaron Bisno
Judy Greenwald Cohen 
Milton Eisner 
Jeffrey D. Freedman
Cindy Goodman-Leib
Meyer Grinberg 
Lori Guttman 
Richard Guttman
Stephen Halpern
Michael Jacobs 
Evan Indianer 
James Joshowitz
Linda Joshowitz 
Judi Kanal
Ellen Terri Kaplan Goldstein
Kristen Keller 
Eileen Lane
Scott Leib 
Jan Levinson 
Laurie Moser
Mitchell Pakler 
Nancy Rackoff 
Debbie Resnick 
Josh Resnick 
James Ruttenberg 
Gil Schneider 
Barbara Shapira 
Robbin Steif
Andy Stewart
James P. Wagner 
Amy Weiss 
Katie Whitlatch
Randy Whitlatch
Karen Wolk Feinstein


Charles Porter, Chair

Audit Committee

Richard Guttman, Chair

Finance Committee

Gil Schneider, Chair

Foundation Investment Committee

Andrew Stewart, Chair


James P. Wagner, Chair

Planning & Funding Committee

Scott Lieb, Chair

Foundation Grantmaking Committee

Woody Ostrow, Chair

Aging & Human Needs

Marsha Marcus, Co-Chair
Meyer Grinberg, Co-Chair

Israel & Overseas

Amy Platt, Chair
Jeff Markel, Overseas Funding Chair
Debbie Resnick, Partnership2Gether Co-Chair
Joshua Resnick, Partnership2Gether Co-Chair
Jan Levinson, Israel Programming Israel Week Chair

Jewish Life & Learning

Jan Levinson, Co-Chair

Community Relations Council

Cindy Goodman Leib, Chair

Volunteer Center

Lynn Snyderman, Chair

Holocaust Center Advisory Board

Lori Guttman, Co-Chair
Barbara Shapira, Co-Chair
Dr. Barbara Burstin, Holocaust Education Committee Chair
Dr. Joel Schuman, Holocaust Programming Committee Chair
Marc Friedberg, Holocaust Center Finance Committee Co-Chair
Randi Shaw, Holocaust Center Finance Committee Co-Chair
Harry Schneider, Holocaust Survivors Organization Co-Chair
Dr. Yolanda Avram Willis, Holocaust Survivors Organization Co-Chair


David Sufrin, Chair 


Woody Ostrow, Chair
Edgar Snyder, Co-Chair

Community Campaign

Linda Joshowitz, Chair
Ellen Teri Kaplan Goldstein, Vice-Chair
Jan Levinson, Co-Chair

Men’s Philanthropy

Todd Rosenfeld, CFP®, Chair
Steve Latterman, Shofar Society Chair

Women’s Philanthropy

Dr. Susan G. Berman Kress, Chair
Jane M. Rollman, Co-Chair

Young Adult Division

Randy Whitlatch, Chair
Marcie Solomon, Co-Chair
Becca Tobe, National Young Leadership Cabinet Chair
Kira Sunshine, Ben Gurion Society Chair
Yael Silk, Wechsler Leadership Development Chair
David Knoll, Wechsler Leadership Development Co-Chair
Joshua Farber, SteelTree Fund Chair
Jordan Fischbach, SteelTree Fund Co-Chair
Mark Pizov, SteelTree Fund Cp-Chair

Elizabeth Collura, Shalom Pittsburgh Co-Chair
Maxwell Cahn, Shalom Pittsburgh Co-Chair

Cardozo Society

Dodi Walker Gross, Chair

Marketing Communications Committee

Robbin Steif, Chair

Jewish Federation Past Board Chairs

Barbara S. Burstin
David Burstin
Sidney N. Busis, M.D.
Richard E. Kann
Douglas H. Ostrow
Louis B. Plung
Donald M. Robinson
James A. Rudolph
William C. Rudolph
Stanley C. Ruskin
Ruth G. Schachter
Cynthia D. Shapira
Daniel H. Shapira

David S. Shapira



Jeffrey H. Finkelstein, President & CEO
Tracy Grandelis, Assistant to the President & CEO


Milo Averbach, Chief Financial Officer


Tracy L. Gressang, Controller
Linda Gordon, Financial Manager
Monica Waya, Accounting Associate
Erin Wyland, Accounting Associate

Human Resources & Office Operations

Deborah McGuire, Manager
Rob Dziekan, Maintenance Staff
Bryan Ellsworth, Maintenance Staff
Darrell McDonald, Maintenance Staff


Bradley W. Orsini, Director of Jewish Community Security

Information Technology

Bob Ellsworth, Director
Bill Petro, Senior Technology Specialist 


Deborah A. Baron, Chief Operating Officer


Ilene Rinn, Senior Manager, Planning & Allocations
Raimy Rubin, Community Scorecard Manager
Kimberly Salzman, Director, Israel & Overseas Operations

Debbie Swartz, Israel & Overseas Planning Associate
Ateret Cope, Administrative Assistant
Joyce Hinnebusch, Administrative Assistant
Eric Probola, Administrative Assistant

Community Relations Council

Joshua Sayles, Director
Laura Cherner, Assistant Director

Jewish Life & Learning 

Rabbi Amy Bardack, Director
Carolyn Linder, Director, Early Childhood Education
Shelly Parver, Planning Manager
Deb Taylor, Early Childhood Education Associate

South Hills Community Engagement Initiative

Rob Goodman, Director

Volunteer Center 

Amy Cohen, Volunteer Center Manager
Emily Bernstein, Volunteer Center Program Associate

Holocaust Center

Lauren Bairnsfather, Director
Shannon Phillips-Shyrock, Assistant Director
Zachary Zafris, Development Manager
Jackie Shimshoni, Marketing & Education Associate
Marcel Walker, Chutz-Pow! Project Coordinator

Christina Sahovey, Operations & Outreach Coordinator
Stella Theilmann, Action Reconciliation Service for Peace Voluntee
Tim Zenglein, ARSP Volunteer

Classrooms Without Borders

Dr. Zipora (Tsipy) Gur, Executive Director
Avi Ben Hur, Director of Education, Scholar in Residence
Barb Lewine, CWB Wheeling Program Director
Melissa Haviv, Assistant Director
Andi Stein, Executive Assistant
Isabel Ranner, International Programs Associate
Robin Monroe, Program Coordinator / Accesibilty Coordinator
Stella Theilmann, Action Reconciliation Service for Peace Volunteer


Brian Eglash, Senior Vice President & Chief Development Officer
Emily Richman, Associate Director, Development Operations
Jessica Brown Smith, Director, Campaign & Financial Resource

Tiffany Babinsack, Administrative Assistant

Annual Campaign

Rebecca Hurowitz, Senior Campaign & Missions Manager
Roi Mezare, Senior Manager, Financial Resource Development
Lori Judd Cohen, Events Coordinator
Joseph Enten, Senior Development Officer
David Guzikowski, Donor Services Associate
Rachel Lipkin, Director, Jewish Women’s Philanthropy
Jessica McClelland, Database Administrator
Joel Schwarz, Development Associate
Sara Spanjer, Young Adult Division Director

Carolyn Slayton, Shalom Pittsburgh Coordinator
Sally Stein, Manager, Corporate & Government Relations
Kristen Brandt, Database Technician
Mia Alcorn, Administrative Assistant
Meryl Franzos, Administrative Assistant
Chrissy Janisko, Administrative Assistant

Jewish Community Foundation

Daniel O. Brandeis, Director, Foundation Resource Development
Sharon Perelman, Associate Director/Director of Planned Giving 
Jenny Kaplan, Senior Financial Analyst
Rabbi Danny Schiff, Federation Scholar
Jan Barkley, Foundation/Security Coordinator

Patti Dziekan, Administrative Assistant
Patti Flister, Administrative Assistant


Adam Hertzman, Director
David Chudnow, Marketing Associate
Mihal Ehven, Digital Marketing Associate
Quito Ollero, Graphic Designer
Stacy Skiavo, Marketing Associate
Toni Murray, Writer-Administrative Assistant

Contact Us


Jewish Federation of Greater Pittsburgh
234 McKee Place, Pittsburgh PA, 15213  412-681-8000
www.jfedpgh.org I info@jfedpgh.org  
Four Star Charity   Award for Excellence

Copyright © 2017 The Jewish Federation of Greater Pittsburgh. All Rights Reserved
Privacy Policy   |   Terms of Use